BREAKING: Tornado Warnings Issued in Illinois, Iowa, Texas, Oklahoma, New Jersey and Pennsylvania

Tornado warnings have been issued by the National Weather Service for Illinois, Iowa, Texas, Oklahoma, New Jersey, and Pennsylvania.

Five tornado warnings are currently in effect. Four are in Texas, in Van Zandt, Smith/Wood, Titus/Upshur, and Camp/Franklin/Titus counties. The Van Zandt warning covered a large tornado that struck the town of Canton.

Damage and debris has been reported in the Canton tornado. The system that spawned the tornado has continued to move northeast/east into Wood County.

A single warning is active in Iowa for Poweshiek County.

Source: National Weather Service Watch Warning Advisory Summary

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: