#BREAKING: Justice Department Says Four “Sanctuary Cities” May Be in Violation of Federal Law

WASHINGTON, D.C. (ALBOENEWS) –United States Attorney General Jeff Sessions says four U.S. cities that are so-called “sanctuary cities” may be violating federal law.

Sessions specifically mentioned New Orleans, New York City, Philadelphia, and Cook County, Illinois. Chicago is in Cook County.

The Justice Department said those locations“have preliminarily been found” to be violating federal law.

They have been given until October 27 to comply with federal law, according to Reuters.


AlBoeNEWS has launched a breaking news SMS service where our team responds to every question. For more information, click here.

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter for even more news.


One comment

  1. Jeff Sessions needs to declare the state of CA in violation of Federal Law. The crooked Dems have destroyed our state with their outrageous laws, taxes, and spending. Please help! We the people are NOT being fairly represented in CA.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: